Back to posting workouts and new Phase II Meal Plan!!

I’ve gotten bad at tracking my workouts but have been keeping up the intensity and still continuing to record new personal bests.  I want to be able to go back and see where I was 4, 8, 12 weeks ago, etc.  Also now that I’m starting to see changes in definition, when I need to work on a particular area, I’d like to have the history of what I did before and how it affected my musculature.

I’m about half way to my goal so I’m calling this next half Phase II and have devised a new meal plan consisting of whole foods, high raw content and also vegan.  I’ve asked for some help in the vegan bodybuilding community to help me tweak this meal plan for my goals but this is a really great start according to those I’ve already socialized this with.

Meal 1 – Smoothie
2 scoops Sun Warrior protein powder
1 banana
1 Tbsp coconut flakes or coconut oil
1 Tbsp chia seeds
2 cups spinach

Meal 2
1 scoop Vega protein w/H2O

Meal 3
2 cups spinach
2 cups romaine
1/2 bell pepper
1/2 cucumber
1/4 tomato
1/4 avocado
1 morningstar farms vegan griller patty

Meal 4 pre-workout
Apple or Orange
1/4 cup hummus
1 cup baby carrots

Meal 5 during workout
1/2 svg Vega Whole Food Health Optimizer

Meal 6 post-workout
1/2 svg Vega Whole Food Health Optimizer

Meal 7 (before 7pm)
2 cups raw (spinach, kale) greens OR 2 cups cooked broccoli/asparagus
1/2 cup lentils OR black beans
1/4 avocado

Per fitday.com this totals the following nutrient breakdown:
Cals 1363
Fat (g) 51.5g 34%
Carbs (g) 135.3g 40%
Prot (g) 109.3g 32%

I’m currently traveling and it’s been hard to stick with the gym and diet here as I’ve been engaged in work-related things from 8 am until well into the evening.  But, all in all, I’ve done ok and have made it to the gym across the street for a couple hard workouts.  I’m excited to get back home and to my routine as that will help keep me on track until this becomes second nature.

Keep representin #gymjonesandthehotness!

xo
Carrie

Leave a Reply

